Jump to the main content block

Introduction to the System

Introduction

The Department of Sports Science, formerly known as the Department of Physical Education, was established in 1999. At the beginning of its establishment, its role was to cultivate elementary school sports teachers as its main purpose. Afterwards, in response to the diversification of teacher training and industry changes, it adjusted competitive curriculum features, such as Sports health management, leisure management, sports administration management and sports academic research talent training. In 2016, the school merged with Tsinghua University in order to meet the school's development goals and make good use of the advantages of the merger. Therefore, it adjusted its development direction and applied to be renamed "Department of Sports Science", the English name is "Department of Kinesiology".

In addition to the original faculty, the department has also recruited relevant teachers from both inside and outside the school, including mechanical, physics, materials, science and technology management, and the sports room of Tsinghua University in order to strengthen the sports science teachers, so that students can learn across fields and achieve sports science research. Target of top sports talents. At present, there are educational systems such as university department, master's class, and master's in-service special.

 

Features

This department is the only school with a sports science department among the top universities in Taiwan. Located in Taiwan, it has an indicator and a leading role in sports development and will attract top students in sports-related research at home and abroad. The development characteristics refer to the development direction of the school and the plan of the International Relations Institute, which is divided into three parts:

1. Sports Science: With the goal of cultivating sports science talents, in addition to the first specialty course of the Sports Science Department, students are encouraged to take the courses of the college as the second specialty and enter the third and fourth year of the college. The laboratory produces sports science topics to solve the problems encountered in the current sports scene.

2. Sports competition: To train top technical students to become future sports coaches. The courses are based on expertise training, basic knowledge of sports science, coaching, and so on. In addition to continuing to improve their sports technical performance, they are also preparing their ability for being a sports coach after retirement.

3. Teacher Cultivation: In order to train future teachers in the field of health and physical education in primary and secondary schools, in addition to the courses of our department, they also take pre-service courses for teachers to become an excellent primary and secondary school in the field of health and physical education.

 

Future Development

The development of our department refers to the Department of Sports Sciences or the Department of Kinesiology in the top 50 sports science schools in the world. Full-time teachers and co-employed teachers have jointly constructed courses that conform to the world's academic trends. We encourage students to choose the first specialty of the department and second specialty courses in cross-faculty, which including sports human factors engineering, sports biomedical science, sports materials science, sports nutrition, sports and cognitive psychology, sports information technology, sports management science and sports economics related fields. In addition to scientific research on human sports, human aging, sports performance and health promotion, it also assists the industry in researching and developing sports-related products, assistive devices and training equipment. Leading the development of sports-related industries in Taiwan.

跳到主要內容區

                                     

系簡介

簡介

運動科學系前身為體育學系,成立於1999年,設立之初所扮演角色以培育國小體育師資為主要宗旨,之後因應師培多元化與產業改變,調整了具競爭力的課程特色,如運動健康管理、休閒管理、體育行政管理及體育學術研究人才的培養。2016年與清華大學合校,為符應學校發展目標以及善用合併後之優勢,故調整發展方向並申請改名為「運動科學系」,英文為「Department of Kinesiology」。

本系除原有師資外,為補強運動科學師資,已合聘校內外相關師資,包括機械、物理、材料、科技管理以及清華學院體育室等師資,讓學生跨領域學習,達到運動科學研究以及頂尖運動競技人才目標。目前設有大學部、碩士班以及碩士在職專班等學制。

 

特色

本系為國內頂尖大學中唯一設運動科學系之學校,位於臺灣運動發展具有指標以及引領之作用,將能吸引國內外對於運動相關研究之頂尖學生。發展特色參考學校發展方向以及國際相關系所的規劃,分成三大部分:

1.運動科學:以培養運動科學研究人才為目標,除了運動科學系之第一專長課程外,鼓勵學生選修跨院系共聘教師該學院之課程為第二專長,並於大三、大四進入實驗室製作運動科學專題,以解決目前運動現場所遭遇的問題。

2.運動競技:以培養術科頂尖學生成為未來運動教練,課程以專長訓練、運動科學基礎知識、教練學等,除了能夠持續其在運動技術表現的提升外,也為退役後擔任運動教練所應具備之能力做儲備。

3.師資培育:為培養未來中、小學健康與體育領域師資,除了選修本系所的課程外,另選修師資職前課程,成為一位優秀的中、小學健康與體育領域教師。


 

未來發展

本系發展參考國際上運動科學排名前50大學校的Department of Sports Sciences 或是 Department of Kinesiology,由專任教師與共聘師資共同建構了符合世界學術潮流的課程,鼓勵學生選修本系第一專長基礎課程以及跨院系第二專長課程:包括運動人因工程、運動生物醫學科學、運動材料科學、運動營養學、運動與認知心理學、運動資訊科技、運動管理科學以及運動經濟相關領域課程,並與運動競技訓練、運動產業做結合,進行人體運動、人體老化、運動表現以及健康促進等科學研究外,也協助產業研發運動相關產品、輔具與訓練器材等,引領臺灣運動相關產業之發展。